Freshers Week

Freshers' Week Dates

As the academic year gets underway, Christian Unions across Great Britain are making the most of university freshers’ weeks.

Many CUs plan a full week of events to welcome new students and share the good news of the gospel – please pray for them as they do so. View and download our list of university freshers week dates below.

3 – 7 September
Heriot-Watt University
Aberdeen University

10 September – 14 September
Glasgow University
Gloucestershire University
Northumbria University
Queen Mary's University
St Andrews University
Stirling University
Trinity Laban

17 September – 21 September
Aberystwyth University
Anglia Ruskin University, Cambridge
Aston University
Bangor University
Birmingham City University
Bradford University
Brighton University, Eastbourne Campus
Brunel University
Cardiff Metropolitan University
City University
Derby University
Edge Hill University
Exeter University
Gloucestershire University
University of Hertfordshire
Huddersfield University
Hull University
King's College London
King's College London
Kingston University
University of Manchester
Manchester Metropolitan University
Oxford Brookes University
Plymouth Marjon
Roehampton University
Royal Holloway
Salford University
University of Sheffield
Sheffield Hallam University
Staffordshire University, Stafford Campus
Teesside University
University College London

24 September – 28 September
Aberdeen University
Bath Spa University
Bath University
University of Birmingham
Brighton University
Bristol University
Bucks New University
Cardiff University
Chester University
Courtauld Institute of Art
Coventry University
Edinburgh University
Goldsmiths, University of London
Leeds University
Liverpool Hope University
Newcastle University
Northampton University
Plymouth Marjon
Reading University
Southampton University
University of East Anglia
University of South Wales ATRiuM
University of South Wales
Swansea University
Staffordshire University, Stoke Campus
Surrey University
University of Sussex
University of Warwick
York University

1 October – 5 October
Abertay University
Cambridge University
Durham University
University of Essex
Lancaster University
Oxford University
Imperial College London


Other resources